Final Void

Final Void was formed in Tampere, Finland in 2012, as a continuation of the hard rock band called Rainy Season. The group began to develop their expression towards heavier melodic rock and metal. Final Void’s debut album “Sounds of Absence” was released in 2017, and it consisted, on the one hand, of songs made during the times of Rainy season, and on the other hand, of songs representing a newer genre by Final Void’s guitarist Toni Hangasmäki. “Sounds of Absence” was well received around the world.

On 19.02.2021, Final Void is releasing their second album “Visions of Fear”. Led by the lead guitarist Toni Hangasmäki, the group has refined their melodic and dynamic sound in their newest album, and now invites the listeners to a journey to the core of fear. The album’s atmosphere carries the listener through delicate melodies and disturbed harmonies, all the way to a heavier expression. Delight is only a faded memory in the middle of personal tragedies. In the end of the journey, the listener may find oneself at the edge of the Apocalypse with a questioned mental health, but also with a new hope for life.


Tuomas Kotajärvi – Lead Vocals
Janne Puranen – Bass & Growls & Backing Vocals
Toni Hangasmäki – Lead Guitar
Eino Roihuvuo – Rhythm Guitar
Roni Revell – Drums & Backing Vocals

Website –
Spotify –
Youtube –
Facebook –
Instagram –